A recurring dream

From time to time I have a strange dream. I dream of it for two or three months and then, it disappears and out of a sudden, it comes back again a few months later.

In my dream I see a very high and steep hill. There is a little lane in the middle of it. The floor is not made of concrete but of stone. There a are many tiny and white houses on top of the hill. They are cramming together with very narrow streets. I walk towards the houses and get into one of them.

Surprisingly enough, I recognise them as my own house and town. I really curious to know where this place is. Sometimes I think this is how my brain reinterprets my father’s house in the country, but somehow I am sure it is not the same place at all. I am sure about something though. This little town is somewhere in a mediterranean coast because I see vey small and dark green bushes on the ground and I don’t feel like being cold in my dream. Hope someone can help me interpret my dream.

About José Juan Herrerías

I'm a teacher of English as a foreign language in Spain. I work at a secondary school. I really enjoy learning and teaching English. One of the best ways of doing so, is reading and writing. Express myself through the books I read.
This entry was posted in Reading and readers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave your comments

