My favourite restaurant

Level: A2.1 (approx. 120 words)

Target language: food, simple present and daily habits.

Casa AnitaMy favourite restaurant is Casa Anita. It’s in the outskirts of Malaga, in a neighbourhood called La Palmilla. It’s a traditional Spanish food restaurant.

Its main dishes are bull’s tail stew, gazpachuelo (a white soup made with mayonnaise sauce) and callos.

As a dessert, you can have ice cream, rice pudding or flan. I recommend you to go there and have your lunch. Remember this: we have lunch between two and three in the afternoon in Spain.

About José Juan Herrerías

I'm a teacher of English as a foreign language in Spain. I work at a secondary school. I really enjoy learning and teaching English. One of the best ways of doing so, is reading and writing. Express myself through the books I read.
This entry was posted in A.2.1.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave your comments

