An interesting place

European Language Portofio level: A.2.2.

Target Language: Writing a postcard.

Self assessment description: I can write short, simple notes and
messages. I can write a very simple personal letter, for example thanking someone for something.

Hi Marta,

Two weeks ago I was in Olvera. There is a beautiful green lane in town. They call it this way because it is in a natural evironment. You have plenty of animals and a beautiful forest. I was just walking along this lane, but you can also ride horses or bikes along the lane. The weather was fantastic for the whole weekend, the sun was shining and it Olveradidn’t rain at all.

My favourite place in Olvera is The Alameda Rock, which is a very high rock on top of a mountain. It’s not just that; from there you can see the whole town. There are also many different animals and plants living there.

Cintia and Dani always live there. They are my best friends in town. I recommend you to visit the chairs museum. The best thing about it is that you can enter for free. From time to time, they also exhibit local arts and crafts samples.

In Olvera you can eat many different types of typical pork meat products. I think they are delicious!

I promise to send you another one soon, or please, write to me yourself, I’m really wishing to have more news from you!

Alba.

About José Juan Herrerías

I'm a teacher of English as a foreign language in Spain. I work at a secondary school. I really enjoy learning and teaching English. One of the best ways of doing so, is reading and writing. Express myself through the books I read.
This entry was posted in A.2.2.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave your comments

