Ex-machina

The last film I have watched was Ex-machina, a film that deals with the AI topic. I enjoyed this film a lot even though I did not watch it in English (unfortunately). I obviously watched the dubbed version instead.

The film has got two different settings. On the one hand, and for a very short period of time, we are witnessing a multinational compay office in which the main character seems to work. On the other hand, the same character goes to a remote location where most of the plot evolves. Here we go! That’s the most fascinating stuff about the film: The main character, a young adult of whom we know is a computer geek, meets a robot. This robot, along with other technology breakthroughs provide us with a really deep insight of a futusitic world in which machines acquire self identity and consciousness.

I was even more terrified with the film than with zombie movies because the latter are very predictable. We know what they want and how they try to achieve their goals. The former (I mean, robots) are compeletey unpreditable and their intelligence will be a major asset to bring us round and try and lead us to our own destruction.

I centainly did, I really relished this film. Of course I’d recommend you to spend a few euros and watch this film. I hope you guys and girl liked my review.

About José Juan Herrerías

I'm a teacher of English as a foreign language in Spain. I work at a secondary school. I really enjoy learning and teaching English. One of the best ways of doing so, is reading and writing. Express myself through the books I read.
This entry was posted in B.1.1., Culture and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave your comments

